Saraki, Atiku, Tambuwal, others jostle for 4,000 delegates’ votes today

Presidential aspirants on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party were on Friday night handed over the list of delegates that would take part in the presidential primary scheduled for Port Harcourt, Rivers State on Saturday (today).

However, one of Punch correspondents gathered that some of the aspirants were apprehensive that the list could be altered at the last minute.

The aspirants who are taking part in the primary are a former Vice-President, Atiku Abubakar;  Governor of Sokoto State, Aminu Tambuwal;  Governor of Gombe State, Ibrahim Dankwambo;  a former governor of Kano State, Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso;  a former governor of Sokoto State, Alhaji Attahiru Bafarawa.

Others are President of the Senate, Senator Bukola Saraki;  a former President of the Senate, David Mark;  a former Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations, Alhaji Tanimu Turaki  (SAN); a former governor of Plateau State, Senator Jona Jang;  a former governor of Kaduna State, Senator Ahmed Makarfi; a former governor of Jigawa State, Alhaji Sule Lamido and Dr. Datti Baba-Ahmed.

Makarfi confirmed on Friday, that the list had been handed over to him and others.

But he refused to disclose the number.

However, Atiku, through the Director-General of his campaign organisation,  Otunba Gbenga Daniel,  put the number at 4,000.

Share on Google Plus

About PDB is a one-stop news portal bringing you latest information in entertainment, sports, relationships, health and lots more.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment