Gboyega Oyetola sworn in as Osun State Governor

Gboyega Oyetola, winner of the recent governorship election in Osun State and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been sworn in as governor of the state.

The inauguration ceremony which is currently holding in Osogbo, the state capital has in attendance Governor Rauf Aregbesola who is handing over to the new governor. Aregebsola who is also a member of the APC has governed Osun State for eight years.

Also in attendance is the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; the Ooni of Ife, Adeyeye Ogunwusi; The national leader of the APC, Bola Tinubu, among others.

Oyetola won the Osun governorship election held in September 2018, defeating Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). Adeleke and the PDP have however challenged the victory in court.
Share on Google Plus

About PDB is a one-stop news portal bringing you latest information in entertainment, sports, relationships, health and lots more.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment